Call for Nominations
to the BVBTC Board of Directors

Process of Nomination

Club By-Law 8. Governance, C) Nomination and Election of the Board of Directors states:


Forwarded by Nominating Committee

For our 2020 AGM, the Nominating Committee includes Co-Vice-President Alison Carey (Chair), Members and Volunteers Director Kelly Killoran, Director at Large Joan Nuffield and Past President Ros Rossetti. This Committee has produced the following list of members in good standing who are willing to serve on the Board of Directors of the Club:

Member Nominations

If you are a member in good standing with the Beaver Valley Bruce Trail Club (BVBTC), you are invited to submit nominations for ANY Director role, EXCEPT BTC-Club Director and Past President, to the attention of Nominations Committee Chair Alison Carey by email: by May 15th 2020. The person nominated must be a member in good standing, must consent to being nominated and your nomination must be seconded by another BVBTC member in good standing.

If only one person is nominated for each position, Directors for 2020-2021 will be elected to the Board by acclamation. If more than one person is nominated for a position, the nominators and nominees will be informed accordingly and voting by written ballot by all members registered to attend the AGM will determine the successful candidate. Deadline for voting is June 11th 2020 and the composition of the Board of Directors for 2020-2021 will be communicated to members on June 12th 2020.

Thank you for your participation in this process.